Mark Mitchell Music
Original Compositions 
Here is where you will find audio samples,
scores and descriptions of much of my music.  
Many pieces feature full-length audio and scores 
which may be downloaded free of charge.  
Some are available for order.
What's new?
read Mark's Mormon Music Blog

August 2017:
Chorale Prelude for Organ: While of These Emblems

Primary Presentation Arrangement: Wise Man and the Foolish Man / How Firm A Foundation Medley

September 2017:
Near, My God, To Thee   arranged for two Violins and Piano

October 2017:
O Little Town of Bethlehem for SATB and Piano

The First Noel for TBB men and Piano 

New hymn: Savior, Redeemer of My Soul 


He Is There
A new LDS Musical Fireside
based on the hymns of
Mark Mitchell and
Orson Scott Card


Beginning in 2004, Mark began a collaboration with author Orson Scott Card which has produced 55 original hymns.  Now they are available  in a beautiful 114 page, spiral bound book which can be purchased at


Karen Mitchell Lullabies:

Willow to Willow

LullabiesThis is a collection of beautiful original lullabies,written and sung by my wife, Karen.  Many hadtheir origins in midnight feedings of our six babies. This collection  has become much loved by many mothers and their children.